X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A grander spanner?

I'm looking to buy some hand tools (spanners, wrenches, screwdrivers etc.) and figured there'd be some folk around here with advice on brands etc. I'm no pro, just after some good quality weekend warrior stuff. First on my list is some adjustable wrenches to replace my crappy no-names, and a ratchet to replace my dud Kincrome. I was thinking of Repco or Supercheap's better offering (ToolPro) since the prices and warranty seem pretty good. Any experiences? Thanks guys (and gals... have we ever had a female member?)

There's a couple girls that I know of, one of my sisters signed up and my girlfriend, but they are just lurkers.
    I do know that 10% of my youtube viewers are girls, but that might just be for my sexy voice and good looking hands.

yeah well good quality is what tools are all about, being a weekend warrior means they could last a lifetime.
    I like the side cutters that are 2x the power, it's something about the way they cut that makes them twice as powerful, really makes work easier not having to strain as much.

You get what you pay for so the price will tell you the quality
    You'll have to show us what you get, tools are fun
    Buying eWaste link here

Comment

Big Dog make some cool tools.

Comment

I figured I'd come back from the dead to let you know I got the Repco. I wouldn't have gotten it if it wasn't on sale, since at its full price it's actually more expensive than getting a Sidchrome from Bunnings. Anyway, it's a Taiwanese tool, probably made by Rotar, and looks to be the same as Total Tools' TTI offering. It certainly feels like a higher quality tool than the cheapy next to it - there's very little play in the jaws so it's much less likely to slip off nuts and/or round them off.