Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help for beginners

hi i am new in scrapping business
    and i would like to know what electronic devices are the most profitable? where should i focus on?
    what are the most common/profitable metals that i should look for?
    thank you!

Grab whatever you can get our hands on, electronics & machinery will get you copper and other metals but most the money is made by selling things that still work.
    scrapping stuff out is generally last resort.
    what have you found so far?
    Buying eWaste link here

Comment

Nothing so far! now i am thinking of setting up a network of collecting electronics and i want to know if this plan will be profitable.
      Especially i am interested in gathering gold, silver and other metal parts. Do you think that this will be profitable?

Comment

I don't really understand the concept of what your doing, collecting electronics from where? it's too generalised to give you an opinion sorry.
        Buying eWaste link here

Comment

Most of the regular money i make is from VIR or flex cable, it comes in such large amounts i need to clear it regularly, precious metals are a much rarer cash in unless you specificly scrap computors (that requires either a very VERY good list of contacts or a contract) IMHO both of which take time to gather around you, even back when i was scrapping every day for 15 years the cashing in of precious metals was a rare occurrence, mainly because i was a general scrapper without the contacts or contracts specificly for WEE.
          IME in terms of what makes money (remember i'm in the UK) it goes,
          VIR
          Batterys
          No1 copper cable
          No2 copper cable
          brass
          solid copper both no 1 and 2
          Ally
          steel